Today was a good day!!

Do you ever go to sleep with so much on your mind that you wish it was possible to just get things done by thinking about it? Yeah, that’s me. I have the hardest time shutting down because I’m thinking of a list of things that I have to get done the next day (it’s always a list) or how I’m going to make it through the week. 

Today though….. today was great! Me and Avianna got good sleep, I got up at about 10:45 and turned on the TV for her to watch and also so we could be lazy for about 15 minutes. We got up and I fed her baby food and milk, gave her a bath and she fell asleep right away in my arms.  It was honestly perfect because I actually had time to get ready and take a much longer shower, I took my precious time to do my make up and hair, and then she woke up right when I was loading up the car so it was perfect. Usually my mornings/afternoons are a complete shit show because I don’t know what Avianna’s schedule is or how she’s going to be like when we get up, sometimes I can’t even shower, or put my eyebrows on because she’s fussy or just wants to be held. 

It’s hard when it’s just me at home and I don’t really have a extra hand but every single day when I drop her off before I go to work I feel so accomplished, I feel good about what I do even though it’s tough and frustrating. Some days are so hard to the point where I want to cry and just give up but when I look at her it’s a constant reminder that I have to keep going and giving up is not an option. 

Being a mom is so rewarding and it’s the best thing that I got going on in my life. 

Keep going, Keep pushing, Keep moving. In the mist of it all, remember why you’re doing what you’re doing… your purpose and your WHY.

 

So when Avianna woke up from her nap today, I picked her up and snapped a picture of us that turned out pretty decent. Literally on our way out of the door!! 

babygirl

Peace and Love,

 

T. 

Leave a Reply

